Central Africa Clinical Research Network

Trials of Excellence in Southern Africa (TESA)

The Trials of Excellence in Southern Africa (TESA) is a regional network established in 2009 under the first programme of the European and Developing Countries Clinical Trials Partnership (EDCTP1), with the objectives to create a framework for collaboration, capacity building, and training among institutions from Southern African countries. Currently, TESA is under the second programme of the EDCTP2, composed by fifteen institutions, eight from Southern African countries and four from European countries that come together to strengthen and enhance the capacities for clinical research.
Website: https://tesanetwork.org/tesa-homepage/
TESA also addresses Gender and Diversity Regional Gaps in Clinical Research Capacity through its TAGENDI Fellowship program. With support from EDCTP, the program aims to contribute to the reduction of the gender diversity gaps through the training of women TESA network researchers.
Website: https://tesanetwork.org/tagendi/

Francisco saute
Rodrigues Matcheve